3/11/2015
Question from Marsha
 
My skis are 112 underfoot. Do I go with the 120mm crampon, or will the 110 do the trick? Thanks
3/11/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Marsha, you should go with the 120s. The 110s will most likely rub since, despite measuring close to 112mm, they are placed before the skinniest part of the ski.
Answer this question:

3/3/2015
Question from bill
 
i have a pair of black diamond converts (105 underfoot) and dynafit radical st. Which size crampon?

Thank you in advance.
-bill
3/3/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Bill, you want the black 110s.
Answer this question:

3/2/2015
Question from Kevin
 
What size crampon do I need for a Rossignol Squad 7 @ 120mm?
3/2/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Kevin, the Red 120s should do the trick. There is a couple extra mm to account for the sidecut of the ski.
Answer this question:

2/7/2015
Question from Jack
 
Will this crampon work with the Speed Turn binding?
2/7/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Jack, yes sir, they work with all Dynafit bindings (provided the receptors are installed). Will be no problem with the Turns which have the receptor built into the base plate.
Answer this question:

2/7/2015
Question from dub_xion
 
Hey- I've got some Speed Radicals going on some 88mm Waybacks - wanted to check that the blue 88mm crampons from 12/13 will work with the Speed Radicals. Thanks!
2/7/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi dub_xion, that guy will be too skinny, it's exactly 88mm. The current models measure ~2mm over spec to allow for the curve of the ski away from the center point.
Answer this question:

1/16/2015
Question from mike mourar
 
if my ski waist is 100mm will the 100mm ski crampon work ???
1/17/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Mike, you have a couple mm to play with so it would probably work, although not always. If the ski has a steep sidecut and you have big feet, the area where the crampon lays could be wider than 102.
Answer this question:

1/5/2015
by biggb (used product regularly)
 
As a ski tourist living in Southern Idaho I would NEVER leave my ski crampons at home.

Have plenty of time left my pals in the dust cursing when the skin track gets icy or conditions less than perfect. Heck, go to the Tetons and some of those tracks are so packed and steep it's like blue ice (I jest).

I don't hesitate to bust these out and forget about all the back sliding.

Fit great, connect easily ... simple.
Comment on this review:

12/15/2014
Question from Steven Campbell
 
I have a G3 Tonics with a 100mm waist. Would 120mm dynafit crampons be too big?
12/15/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Steven, 120mm is not ideal for those since there would be some overhang. The 100s should fit snugly as they are built with a couple extra mm to account for the sidecut change between the waist and the crampon area, which varies depending on you boot size. 110 would be an in-between fit.
Answer this question:

12/1/2014
by Chris W (used product a few times)
 
I have the 90mm crampons, and you should be aware before you buy/use that your toepieces must be perfectly centered to avoid damaging the sidewall of the ski. A very slight misalignment of your bindings is enough to cause interference, and it's not safe to assume that a well-respected shop has done this to the precision required; mine weren't.

As for the parts itself and their function in the couple times I've used them - no complaints!
Comment on this review:

11/24/2014
Question from Daniel (hasn't used product)
 
hi,

I have the Cho Oyu 174s. I measured the ski exactly where the crampon will fit. it ranges from 88 to 90 mm in that area.

Do you think i can still use the 90 mm, or need to go for the 100s?
11/24/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Daniel, the crampons are a couple mm wider than the specified number, so go with the 90s.
Answer this question: