6/4/2014
Question from Jeff Damp
 
If I order a PAIR of Dynafit ski crampons (100 mm) for $74.95, do I get a pair, or just a single crampon?
6/4/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Sorry for any confusion Jeff. These are priced and packaged in pairs so both your feet will be happy crampers.
Answer this question:

3/26/2014
Question from jpk
 
Can you tell me which size is best for my Dynafit Manaslu 187s?
3/26/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi jpk, the 100mm orange crampons would fit your 95mm wide Manaslus perfectly.
Answer this question:

3/5/2014
by dub_xion (used product a few times)
 
So glad I got these! This is the first pair of ski crampons I've purchased and so glad I just went ahead and bought them. Used them this past weekend off of Snoqualmie Pass on a steep climb after a frozen rain event earlier in the week. My other partners also had them, so it was good to be able to achieve the same angle of attack. Easy to put on/take off, nice hinge action, light. The only limitation is that they aren't as effective in the highest heel riser position (using Speed Radicals).
Comment on this review:

2/12/2014
by T Beck (used product a few times)
 
I have several ski crampons and have to agree that these are a must have in the shoulder seasons, ski mountaineering and specific days in the heart of winter. They provide so much confidence when needed and allow you to get crap done in efficient manner when the snow is less than ideal.


The Dynafits have treated me well so far but the design does seem a bit thin in one of the main failure points...hopefully they will continue to perform as expected. i have used my others from B&D much more heavily.
Comment on this review:

1/13/2014
by John B (used product regularly)
 
An indispensable backcountry ski item. Like other reviewers I bring these any time I think that I could be dealing with slippery skinning conditions. They do get the most usage in spring time on Pacific NW volcanoes. The best time I've ever had using these was on a slippery mid winter crust that others were using boot crampons because of their skins slipping. With these I was able to stay on top of the crust while the booters were breaking through the crust. The holes allow you to rig up a riser so that the crampon maintains it's effectiveness when going up steep slopes. I've used the nubbins from the old Comfort bindings or a firm piece of blue closed cell foam and some zip ties.
Comment on this review:

1/6/2014
by Benski (used product a few times)
 
I have the 110 on some fatter skis. Solid, simple attachment is much better than the G3 onyx system. I was afraid the small partially see through bag they came in would be punctured by the crampons, but hasn't happened so far so the crampons still go on most outings where powder isn't as fresh. Make sure you size right; the 110s look a bit too wide on a 78mm waist, especially when side hilling.
Comment on this review:

12/23/2013
by Nate (downright abused product)
 
I have had the 100mm width for 15 years now, and just purchased the 90mm for a new set of skis. What can you say about an indispensable piece of equipment that should be in every ski mountaineers pack. Anytime I think there will be an icy skin track I take these along for worry-free skinning. I can't speak to how they compare to other manufactures because they things never break or fail and I've never had to look elsewhere. I've used them without risers just fine as long as you're not up on the highest level they purchase. Just realize that they are not for every firm snow condition. If you can do without them you'll most likely move faster and easier without them but when conditions call for them they are as crucial as boot crampons. Do yourself a favor and pick up a pair, you'll never look back (or slide back) again.
Comment on this review:

11/5/2013
by Stano Skintrack (used product regularly)
 
I have used these crampons for about 20 days now, with Broad Peak skis and Speed Radical bindings. No problems whatsoever. They were superb for high-alti peaks.

I believe now that any ski mountaineer should bring ski crampons with them for spring skiing, however, there was time I didn't believe so :)
Comment on this review:

10/2/2013
Question from Aaron
 
Are these compatible with Plum Race 165 bindings? If not, can anyone point me to a binding that is?
10/2/2013
Answer from Aaron S
 
Oops, I meant "point me to a crampon that is" compatible...
10/2/2013
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Aaron. They should be with the crampon kit add-on. I will verify this when we get the Plums in stock, which hopefully isn't too far from now.
10/2/2013
Answer from Jonathan S
 
My Dynafit crampons have worked just fine with my Plum race bindings, whose attachment seems to me to be exactly identical to that on the Dynafit Low Tech Race binding (except that the crampon attachment is included at no extra cost with the Dynafit bindings, but is a separate purchase with Plum).
In general, such a small metal clasp has more flexibility for adapting to small differences in the metal bar among different crampon brands.
The downside is that it is probably not quite as strong, although I haven't had any problems, and worst-case scenario, probably better to have that small replaceable part break than the crampon or binding frame.
11/5/2013
Answer from jbo
 
Just following up. Indeed, as Jonathan stated, these work just fine with the Plum crampon kit.
Answer this question: