3/7/2015
Question from Carlos
 
Hi,
I'm looking for the plastic toe lever which blocks ascent/descent position. The binding is a TLT Speed Turn. Is it possible?
3/9/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Carlos, yes. Select the Speed Radical Toe lever in the drop list, which is the same piece used on the Speed Turn.
Answer this question:

1/18/2015
Question from dave
 
Is it possible to buy the heel pins and the spacer they poke through for dynafit heel pieces?
1/19/2015
Answer from mike d
 
I have a pair of Dynafit TLT Speed Radical bindings and there is a little plastic piece that holds the forks in place right where they extend out of the housing toward the boot. They seem to break all the time on all my Dynafit bindings and I currently have 2 broken that are being held together by a bunch of home cobbled things. Is that a part that I can get as a replacement?
1/19/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Dave & Mike, those pieces aren't available from Dynafit but we are starting to put together some used parts and do have some pins w/ spacers.
Answer this question:

1/10/2015
by Charlie (used product regularly)
 
Thank you for making repair parts available on the web!

When might you expect to get vertical heelplates (or speed turn, speed classic, TLT, etc. heelplates) back in stock? I've got two pair I'd like to replace (comfort and TLT).

Thanks!
1/12/2015
Reply from jbo
 
Thank you for visiting our corner of the web!

Good question, last I checked on Verticals/Comforts, they were long gone, even from the warranty dept at Dynafit. Will go hunting again and follow up with you.
Comment on this review:

12/23/2014
Question from Jeff
 
Hi,
Can you get replacement Dynafit Vertical toe levers or does the whole toe need to be replaced?
Thanks
12/23/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Jeff, those are out of production and no longer available. Dynafit recommends using either Radical toe lever instead, which mostly fits-ish.
Answer this question:

12/16/2014
Question from TZed
 
Any plans to offer race toe crampon receptors?
12/16/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi TZed, Dynafit doesn't offer those as a separate part, but we might be able to scrounge something up in a pinch. Note also that the Plum crampon attachments fit in the Dynafit slots reasonably well.
12/16/2014
Answer from TZed
 
Thanks for the info, I'm looking something more reasonably priced than the Plum versions. Unfortunate that Dynafit doesn't offer them as a separate part. If you ever came into a pair for a reasonable price I would be interested. Cheers
Answer this question:

12/1/2014
by Chris W (used product a few times)
 
I bought replacement Speed Radical toe levers to add leashes to my Radical ST bindings. Perfectly good part, though in retrospect the black toe lever could totally be tweaked to add cables for leash attachment (it already has the slots in place). If you're handy with wire and can swage your own cable (or feel comfortable using 4ish mm cord for a leash), you can add a leash without this part.

Either way, you will need a punch (preferably blunt) and a hammer to knock the pin out. The knurled end provides a friction fit with the toe lever and needs a little force to tap it out, left to right as viewed from above with the toe facing forward. Tap the pin out partially to add the cable, or fully to replace the lever with the white one.
Comment on this review:

10/16/2014
Question from Peter L
 
Do the toe plates come in sets, or individually?

Also, what is the thickness of the Vertical ST toe plate? Is there any reason they wouldn't work with the Speed Turn toe pieces I just got?

Lastly, are you going to offer the Dynafit retrofit "Speed Radical Anti-Twist Device"? Or is that something I should take up with them directly?

Thanks!
10/16/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Peter, the toe plates are priced individually in case you need one as a replacement.

The Vertical ST toe plates are ~6.5mm thick under the cast metal vs ~1.5mm for the Speed Turn / Classic. The mechanical part of those bindings are identical so you can swap plates to reduce your pin height delta by 5mm.

Dynafit does not have the anti-twist device available at this time and it's unclear whether it will be offered this season. We are currently recommending the Maruelli solution while that is being sorted.
Answer this question:

9/11/2014
Question from Doug
 
Is the tlt speed radical toe plate the same as the tlt speed?
Do these come in sets of 2?

Thanks!
9/11/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Doug, the Speed Radical doesn't have a toe plate, but you can use the Radical ST & FT plates as shims for it (they are the same toes mechanically). The TLT Speed toe plate is for an older model of Dynafit bindings. They are priced individually in case you need just one as a replacement part.
Answer this question:

9/4/2014
by Jonathan S (used product regularly)
 
Five Stars to . . . Skimo Co for stocking these!

Yes, they’ve always been available from Dynafit, but exactly what was available has been mysterious, and the shipping charges can be prohibitive for their smaller-value items.

Highlights for some of my favorite items:

LTR Titanium Forks – Ti race forks will eventually notch to the extent that they’re somewhat rattly and also so hooky as to interfere with lateral release, so stock up on a backup set whenever they’re available.

LTR Steel Forks – Alternatively, if you don’t mind a little extra weight, want a higher forward release value, and/or don’t want to bother replacing the forks again, just get the less expensive steel version (and even sell your unused Ti forks to a gram counter).

Toe Levers – An essential spare part for your month-long expedition for Whereveristan.

Heel Bases – Another potential application is swapping a single set of heels among multiple skis (although careful with the cross threading upon reinsertion of the lateral release spring).

Vertical ST Toe Plate – Easy way to reduce the heel > toe delta on an old Classic/Speed or the current Speed Turn. (See the Skimo Co article on “Binding Pin Heights” for background.)

TLT Speed Nubbin – Perfect spacers to impart a bit more bite to Dynafit ski crampons, secured with hardware store fasteners (e.g., T-Nut with Brad hole 6-32 x 1¼ plus corresponding machine screws).

TLT Speed Climbing Aid – Convert a flip-style Radical heel into a more basic (and potentially more reliable) turn-style elevator system.

Titanium Screw – Achieve what is possibly the highest cost:weight reduction possible, just to show everyone how serious and/or rich you are.

Torx (steel) Screws – Essential for shim installations to reduce heel > toe delta, plus essential spare parts for your month-long expedition to Whereveristan.
Comment on this review:

4/19/2014
Question from Jeff
 
looking at your 'speed radical heel base'. I have some speed turn (new style) heel pieces that I could potentially swap onto these baseplates. However, I assume that your radical baseplate posts have only one touring position for the heel piece / thimble to sit in (not including downhill position). Is this correct, or are there three touring positions (beveled flat spots for the thimble to sit) just like there are my speed turn heel post?

thanks
4/20/2014
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Jeff, there are a total of two flat spots on the Radical base plates that the thimble can rest on, one of which is for skiing. You wouldn't have the full Speed Turn functionality on those posts.
Answer this question: