3/6/2017
Question from lyman
 
is the 14 adjustment plate comes with flat head screws?
3/6/2017
Answer from jbo
 
Hi lyman, they are Torx 20 bolts for the adjustment.
Answer this question:

12/22/2016
Question from Rando Richard
 
Got a pair of KREUZSPITZE bindings but my new boots a tad too long. I'm using the K18 heel plate. Would you recommend I swap out to a 25mm plate or the 40mm plate? (And then redrill the two rear holes.) Weight difference is a not an issue for me.
12/23/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Rando Richard, you're going to need the 40mm plate for the Kreuzspitze heels.
Answer this question:

12/11/2016
by Justin (used product a few times)
 
The Universal fits La Sportiva RSR heel binders perfectly, mounted with Quiver Killers and Vibra-tite using 5mm x 0.8mm x 10mm flat head Phillips machine screws. Use a T20 Torx instead of a Phillips and all your hardware will take the same driver.
Comment on this review:

11/19/2016
Question from Shawn
 
For a set of bindings is the quantity one or two?
11/19/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Shawn, Qty of one is a pair of plates for a set of bindings.
Answer this question:

4/15/2016
by Sam (used product regularly)
 
We live in a special time for ski touring. When before could you combine Dynafit toe, a Plum Race 145 heel, and a 14mm Kreuzpitze plate to create a lightweight setup without having to redrill already-mounted-for-dynafit skis? That setup costs less than $200 and shaves over half a pound off your binding setup (per pair, assuming you already have speed radicals) . So, suffice it to say, these plates are pretty rad.
Comment on this review:

3/21/2016
Question from Kyle
 
Will any of these plates work for the heel unit of the Dynafit Superlite 2.0 binding?
3/21/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Kyle, unfortunately not. We have a plate from B&D that will work though.
Answer this question:

3/1/2016
Question from Dave
 
How many mm thick is the toe shift plate?
3/1/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Dave, the toe plates are 5.5mm thick.
Answer this question:

2/29/2016
by Jesse M (used product regularly)
 
The Toe Shift plates are a great addition to Speed Rad/Turn bindings to reduce ramp angle and add a few more boot sizes to the options these bindings heel adjustments allow for. It would be overkill for most non rental situations for a single user. However, I got these for some skis that my kids will use and as they grow the bindings can now grow with them! They would also be a good idea in situations where you may lend out skis to visiting friends. A small investment would make your setup a lot more versatile.

Mounting them is a tad difficult as there is no template that I can find and there is no centerline mark on the plate. With some patience though, it can be successfully done by anyone with a rudimentary tool set.
Comment on this review:

12/8/2015
Question from JCH
 
What is the bolt pattern width on these plates. I have the Plum Phat Boy/Yak bindings and am considering eliminating the toe base plate and switching the wide heel plate to find a bolt pattern that is as closely compatible with the Volkl V Werks h pattern mounting template. I have seen numerous bindings mocked up safely with the H Pattern template on Wild Snow.
12/8/2015
Answer from jbo
 
Hi JCH, we have the mounting patterns listed here. Most of the K plates are 36mm wide.
Answer this question:

11/4/2015
by Chris W (used product regularly)
 
I have the 14mm plates that fit a standard Dynafit Radical or classic heel pattern for use with my Kreuspitze heels and Radical toes. They are simple and impressively light, thanks to strategic material removal and thin backing nuts which minimize plate thickness and ramp angle change. 14mm is plenty of range for my collection of boots (with a little forethought in mounting - consider the 6mm gap spec when doing so).

The mass penalty for the 18mm or 40mm plate is very small, but I have a near-perverse insistence that all of my skis have inserts and the same patterns so I can swap parts between them at will. If you have no such requirements, consider the longer plates.
Comment on this review: