1/1/2017
Question from Bnb
 
Hi, is the color black/yellow or silver yellow?
1/2/2017
Answer from Nate
 
The color of this boot is silver and yellow. The stock imagery did not capture the true color well. Here's a photo of this boot on the Skimo.Co retail wall...
Answer this question:

12/28/2016
Question from HP1
 
Are these, or any boot in this class, big enough to ski the Dynafit Meteorite?
12/28/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi HP1, it depends on your skiing style. You can certainly do balanced skiing from the ankle, but you likely won't be able to drive it off the front of the TLT7. Send us an e-mail for a personal review.
Answer this question:

12/6/2016
Question from Matti
 
How do these compare to stiffness with dynafit mercury? Mercury is stated as 110 and these are 115?
12/6/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Matti, Dynafit doesn't state a flex rating (that number is mostly made up). It feels about as stiff as a Mercury.
Answer this question:

12/2/2016
Question from jeff
 
Hi Jason - I currently have a pair of TLT5s (27) and race bindings (not adjustable). Is the effective boot sole length on the TLT7 different enough from the 5s that it would be possible to just redrill? Or would the holes be too close together so I would have to buy an adjustment plate instead? Thanks!
12/2/2016
Answer from Trace Leches
 
Hey Jeff. The difference is small enough that the holes would end up overlapping. To be safe, I'd get an adjustment plate.
Answer this question:

10/28/2016
Question from Forest Dramis
 
Hi Jason, just wondering if you've had a chance to get these on snow and what you thought. I'm always a little leary of first year runs.

Thanks!
Forest
10/29/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Forest, I got to ski these one day last spring (there were only 2 demo boots in the country, both the Performance version). Pretty impressive for a 1kg boot. The uphill was awesome, and the skiing is pretty close to the TLT6 with the tongue (and it might get there with the addition of the power straps which my boots didn't have). The UltraLock system is well proven at this point, though the connection to the instep cable is a new twist that seems to work great but is hard to predict long-term durability.
Answer this question:

9/4/2016
Question from Anthony Orkiolla
 
Did it get wider than the 6?
9/4/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Anthony, it depends on exactly which models you're comparing (mountain, expedition, green or black performance) since the liners and shells have varied. The TLT7 performance feels a touch wider with more toe height as compared to the widest TLT6 (black performance).
Answer this question:

8/22/2016
Question from Tony
 
10 grams per boot heavier than the TLT7 Carbonio according to your specs, yet $150 cheaper. Is there a performance difference between the two models?
8/22/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Tony, we've only skied the Performance version so far. In theory the carbon version will be a bit stiffer, but we're still a few weeks out on receiving them.
10/29/2016
Answer from Travis N
 
Also very interested in this feedback as i heard the TLT7 Carbonio and TLT7 Performance skied the same once on-snow. Looking forward to feedback.
11/4/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Tony, quick update. We finally have all versions in-house for side-by-side comparisons and official weigh-in. Doing floor-testing, it is hard to notice a flex difference between the Carbonio and Performance versions. The former is 20 grams lighter, however.
Answer this question:

8/19/2016
Question from Kristian
 
How do this boot ski compared to TLT6 Performance?
8/19/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Kristian, it feels like maybe a little less oomph than the TLT6 CR with the tongue in, but with the power strap on the TLT7 feels higher and more responsive. Easily out-skis the TLT6 sans tongue, surprisingly well for a 1kg boot.
10/11/2016
Answer from Michael M
 
Following onto this question. How does it ski (downhill) compared to the TLT 5 mtn?

thanks!

-Mike
10/11/2016
Answer from jbo
 
Hi Michael, it's easily better! The flex zone and soft tongue in the TLT5 make it no match.
12/16/2017
Answer from Steve S
 
200g lighter than TLT6, much better than TLT6 without the tongue (which I never used), I will say though that the TLT6 has more articulation/ankle freedom for the uphill
Answer this question: